Blog posts

Breaking Point

I am so sorry to you all that my posts have been so garbage lately. I am going through it.

Have you ever had a hair tie that just doesn’t want to comfortable wrap around all of your hair? Two wraps is too loose. So you try to stretch it around your hair a third time, but it’s pushing it and you know it’s pushing it but you decide to risk it this time and BOOM! The fucking thing snaps.

I am the hair tie and I’m at the point right before I snap.

I can feel it about to happen. Life isn’t making it easier to recover. Every time I think I’ve turned the corner, life hits me right in the face with something else horrible. I have been doing my very best to help myself, because Lord knows my social support network is virtually non-existent, IRL.

That said, I do want to thank all of you for your kind comments recently. I really do appreciate the support from you guys. I haven’t gotten around to replying to comments, yet, but I will be sure to do that soon.

One thought on “Breaking Point

Leave a comment